Welcome to the Capitol Preservation Board's Blog

This site will provide current up to date information about activities and events of the Board, its subcommittees and the office.

This site will replace the Executive Directors monthly report that has been published monthly.

Thursday, March 19, 2009

Senate Appoints Board Members

Senate President Michael Waddoups has appointed Senator Mark Madsen (R) and Senator Gene Davis (D) as members of the Capitol Preservation Board. Senator Madsen will be replacing Senator Carlene Walker who did not return to the Senate at the end of last year. Senator Davis is returning as a board member after serving previously for 4 years.

Senator Madsen will serve as the new chair of the Preservation and Maintenance Subcommittee, and will be member of the Budget and Board Operations Subcommittee.

Senator Davis will continue to serve on the Preservation and Maintenance Subcommittee.

We look forward to working with both. Welcome.